fbpx

Our People

Meet all of the wonderful people responsible for helping us spread kindness in our communities.

Staff

Tucson Staff

Jeannette Maré

Jeannette Maré

Founder/Chief Kindness Officer

bensmom@bensbells.org

Helen Gomez

Helen Gomez

Executive Director

helen@bensbells.org

Sara Begalman

Sara Begalman

Mosaic Assistant

sara@bensbells.org

Chad Borseth

Chad Borseth

Mosaic / Studio Assistant

chad@bensbells.org

Jennifer Hagele

Jennifer Hagele

Director of Operations

jhagele@bensbells.org

Katie Kevershan

Katie Kevershan

Operations Assistant

katie@bensbells.org

Robin Green

Robin Green

Retail Assistant

robing@bensbells.org

Liz Levine

Liz Levine

Education Manager

liz@bensbells.org

Paula Lopez

Paula Lopez

Marketing & Events Coordinator

paula@bensbells.org

Vivian MacKinnon

Vivian MacKinnon

Studio Manager

vivian@bensbells.org

Monica Nuñez

Monica Nuñez

Development Manager

monica@bensbells.org

Jodi Vander Ploeg

Jodi Vander Ploeg

Merchandise Manager

jodi@bensbells.org

Phoenix Staff

Robin Oden

Robin Oden

PHX Studio Manager

robin@bensbells.org

Connecticut Staff

Cody Foss

Cody Foss

CT Regional Manager

cody@bensbells.org

Chole Karnas

Chole Karnas

Studio Assistant

chole@bensbells.org

Interns

Patrick Stephen Rowley

Patrick Stephen Rowley

Connecticut Studio Intern

University of Connecticut
Sport Management

Cameron Wong

Cameron Wong

History / Education Intern

New York University
History Major

Dante Zambataro

Dante Zambataro

Development Intern

University of Arizona

Yolanda Terrazas-Franco

Yolanda Terrazas-Franco

Administrative Intern

University of Arizona
Information Science & Technology / Communication

Board

We are grateful to have the passion, talent, and kindness our Board provides to support Ben’s Bells.

Executive Committee

Daniela Siqueiros

Daniela Siqueiros

Board President

Marketing + Events 
Tucson Lifestyle
Board Member since 2019

Teresa J. Brown

Teresa J. Brown

Secretary

Customer Experience Manager
U.S. Bank
Board Member since 2016

Rosanne Channell

Rosanne Channell

Treasurer

Certified Public Accountant
Board Member since 2015

Directors

Jennifer Avari

Jennifer Avari

Computer Consultant
The Hartford Insurance
Board Member since 2015

Stacey Kelly

Stacey Kelly

General Counsel
Empire Southwest, LLC
Board Member since 2019

Ashleigh Kruk

Ashleigh Kruk

Board Member since 2017

Debbie McGuire

Debbie McGuire

Property Manager
Board Member since 2020

Karen Mello

Karen Mello

Director of Community Impact
United Way of Greater Waterbury (Waterbury, CT)

Board Member since 2020

Forest Melton

Forest Melton

Research Specialist
University of Arizona Cancer Center
Board Member since 2017

Ryan W. Shirley

Ryan W. Shirley

Project and Growth Manager
Ultra Air Conditioning

Board Member since 2019

Shannon Tighe

Shannon Tighe

Director of Clinical Operations
The Bridge Family Center
Board Member since 2020

Celina Ramirez

Celina Ramirez

Chief Compliance Officer
University of Arizona 
Board Member since 2019

Mary Vikupitz, RD

Mary Vikupitz, RD

Director of Wellness
Tucson Medical Center
Board Member since 2018

Cynthia Wolfe

Cynthia Wolfe

Realtor
Long Realty
Board Member since 2016